CockyTalk

CockyTalk (http://www.cockytalk.com/index.php)
-   Carolina Eats (http://www.cockytalk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   Stir-Fry (http://www.cockytalk.com/showthread.php?t=202862)

hellraiser24 01-06-2014 01:29 PM

Stir-Fry

I recently received a wok from my white elephant gift exchange at work. I have little experience cooking stir-fry myself, but would love to try any recipes you might have. Does anyone have a good one they are willing to share? Thank you.

Cockypantherfan 01-06-2014 01:36 PM

Re: Stir-Fry

Just seeing the headline when I got on Cockytalk and not checking what area the thread was in, I thought this was a new nickname for Elliot Fry or something. Lol..

hellraiser24 01-06-2014 01:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cockypantherfan (Post 4049509)
Just seeing the headline when I got on Cockytalk and not checking what area the thread was in, I thought this was a new nickname for Elliot Fry or something. Lol..

:lol:

The Yancey 01-06-2014 01:40 PM

Is it electric or conventional?

hellraiser24 01-06-2014 01:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Yancey (Post 4049519)
Is it electric or conventional?

It's a carbon steel wok made by IMUSA and says it works on both gas and electric. Link

MeesterFriendly 01-06-2014 02:19 PM

The cool thing about a Wok is that you can stir fry just about anything. Generally it is a mixture of meat & veg with a light sauce. Try this, works every time

Choose your fresh veg, cut all in approximately the same size.
Buy a pound or less of fresh shrimp depending on how many are eating