I've said it before, I'll say it again....
The rule where if the ball touches a person on the punting team (even inadvertently) it becomes recoverable by the other team.... is just a stupid rule. When the ball touches one of your players engaged in blocking, who has no clue the ball is bouncing wildly behind him, and it somehow touches him without his intention of even fielding the ball and the other team pounces on it...makes that play nothing but pure luck. It rewards the team that just got prevented from making their first down on their own and gave them much better field position. It happened to us a couple of years ago and again tonight. I hope it costs one of the darlings of college football (Alabama, Notre Dame, Ohio St) a game in the near future and then maybe they'll take a better look at it.
Hallelujah, where's the tylenol.
Just had to get that off my chest.