View Single Post
Old 01-23-2014, 02:25 PM   #1
BeatBamaTwice
Yes we can!!!
 
BeatBamaTwice's Avatar
 
Male

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Goose Creek
Posts: 2,774
CockyCash: 200537809048022286
BeatBamaTwice is USC mascot materialBeatBamaTwice is USC mascot materialBeatBamaTwice is USC mascot materialBeatBamaTwice is USC mascot materialBeatBamaTwice is USC mascot materialBeatBamaTwice is USC mascot materialBeatBamaTwice is USC mascot materialBeatBamaTwice is USC mascot materialBeatBamaTwice is USC mascot materialBeatBamaTwice is USC mascot materialBeatBamaTwice is USC mascot material
Default 217 days and a wake-up


Can you imagine 6 consecutive wins over Clemson, another year undefeated at home and Eastern Division Champs? Is it too greedy to want more of the same or even a tad more? How long can a good thing last?

Who among us predicted that last year we'd finished ahead of Georgia, Florida and Tennessee yet wouldn't win the division? Who here thought we'd finish 4th in the polls? Now with 4 teams in the national championship conversation, is it unrealistic for any fan to deeply believe that, if our players are willing to pay glory's off-season price, our beloved Gamecocks could be among them?

Still savoring Connor's senior year, I humbly beg forgiveness for expecting the same or more from Dylan and company. Just one more year and I promise to stop being so greedy! [fingers crossed]



Go Team, Go Cocks!

Thursday, August 28, vs Texas A&M*
Saturday, September 6, vs East Carolina
Saturday, September 13, vs Georgia*
Saturday, September 20, at Vanderbilt*
Saturday, September 27, vs Missouri*
Saturday, October 4, at Kentucky*
Saturday, October 18, vs Furman
Saturday, October 25, at Auburn*
Saturday, November 1, vs Tennessee*
Saturday, November 15, at Florida*
Saturday, November 22, vs South Alabama
Saturday, November 29, at Clemson
__________________
We are Carolina!
BeatBamaTwice is offline   Reply With Quote