Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Photoshop / Photo editing Help Thread

Default Photoshop / Photoediting Help Thread:

Posting this here for anyone who has questions or needs help with farking or editing pictures with any of their Photoediting software.
    I'm not an professional by any stretch of the imagination but have been working with Photoshop for a couple of years and I have some reference material here at home.
    There may be some differences in the program I use and what you use, but any editing program will do most of the basic stuff (erasing, shading, selecting, painting ect. . .) and hopefully get your questions answered.

Just post a question or problem you're having here and one of us Farkers on the board will be happy to lend a hand.

Default Re: Photoshop / Photoediting Help Thread:

Okay,.
    how do you layer a pic?

layers happen when you copy an image onto another picture ... it goes on as a layer ... with that you can then draw/erase/edit each layer seperately ... and see how it effects the picture (meaning if you put a picture on something and the first picutre is "sticking out" you can go on that layer and erase it without having to pretty much start over)
    Follow me at One Nine 3 BBQ

Quote Originally Posted by smoovecock View Post
    I agree with Cack.

okay...I got photoplus 6.0 and why wont it let me "layer" a pic on the source pic from CCC?

well not sure how to do that but I just want to put a pic I have pulled up in the source pic.

Quote Originally Posted by WilliamsBrice101
    okay...I got photoplus 6.0 and why wont it let me "layer" a pic on the source pic from CCC?

well not sure how to do that but I just want to put a pic I have pulled up in the source pic.
    When you copy and paste the picture to your original picture it should show your original as a "Background" and then the picture you pasted as a seperate layer (layer one).